top of page
IMG_0299.JPG
Sparklers.JPG

REVIEWS

Subject: Taryn reviewed you on The Knot
 

posted 10/18/2023
Fred was our DJ for our wedding and did a fantastic job. He prepared well and asked thorough questions to understand the flow of events (we had three separate 'areas' that required DJ support so it was not simple!). He killed the dance floor music and helped pump up the crowd. We were nervous about working with a DJ that would put off too much of a hype man vibe but Fred did such a great job of measuring the overall vibe and adjusting as necessary to keep the party going. The only issue that popped up was when my husband and I were processing down the aisle, the mic he was wearing gave off some feedback and remained live as we processed. It was a very minor thing though. Overall, we were super happy!

Subject: Noell reviewed you on The Knot

 



 

You received a new review on The Knot!

 

posted 03/30/2023

We asked for a party and that is exactly what Fred gave us - not only did he keep it going the whole night , all of our guests raved about him and still are to this day!! I spoke to him on the phone before but the night we met him we felt like we gained a friend in the process - he’s amazing HANDS DOWN! DJ Productions have the best process planning to the day of your wedding and make sure everything is in place so that you have the best night with no worries. You’d be missing out if you did not pick them for your DJ!!

You received a new review on The Knot!

Reviewed On 6/11/2023 by Hannah D

Fred made our reception so much fun! He kept our timeline moving so we had plenty of time for everyone to dance the night away. I am so thankful that he was part of our day!

You received a new review on The Knot!

Subject: Selina reviewed you on The Knot

posted 06/09/2023

Fred was amazing. He was very detail oriented, and he provided such a nice flow at my wedding. I would recommend Fred and the DJ Production Company for any major event.

Subject: Jason reviewed you on The Knot

 

You received a new review on The Knot!

posted 11/16/2023

We were thrilled with our decision to have Fred as our wedding DJ! He was professional, reliable, and organized, and was happy to accommodate our many specific requests as great music and a big party was very important to us. He even mixed together a few different versions of the Hora! Devorn and Fred run an A+ business and would make excellent choices if you need a DJ for your wedding or event in Indy!

Subject: Mallory reviewed you on The Knot

 

You received a new review on The Knot!

posted 10/19/2023
Working with Fred was a pleasure from start to finish. During the planning period, he was responsive, detailed oriented and struck a difficult balance of sharing best practices and suggestions while still deferring to our preferences and creativity. On our wedding day, Fred was very effective in making sure everything was running smoothly. He also did a fantastic job of working the room and building energy for the dance floor. I'd recommend him to any of my friends getting married in the greater Indy area. 

Subject: Lauren reviewed you on The Knot!

 

posted 05/18/2022

I may be biased, but DJ Fred was the best wedding dj I have ever met and I am so thankful we had him as a vendor. Fred was incredibly flexible with the freak rain at our wedding. He had great audio and the guests were able to hear us through the microphones during our ceremony. He kept people dancing and honestly guests stayed longer than I thought they would because they had so much fun! I am super thankful for Fred!!

Subject: Lucas C reviewed you on The Knot
 

You received a new review on The Knot!

 

Reviewed On 8/17/2022 by Lucas C

Fred was an incredible DJ and went way beyond our expectations. He and Devorn worked with us to ensure our evening went smoothly. We continue to get compliments on our DJ/ wedding now weeks after our event. Would strongly recommend Devorn, Fred

Subject: Rachel reviewed you on The Knot

you received a new review on The Knot!

 

posted 01/04/2022

Highly recommend! DJ Fred was so friendly, professional, and did a wonderful job at our wedding! It was a blast, and everyone had so much fun! Our guests had a great time! He listened to our requests and was so flexible with any changes we wished to make! He also did an incredible job with uplighting and helped make our venue look amazing! Devorn and Fred were both great with communication and checking in with us throughout the whole wedding planning process! It was super helpful! If you're looking for a great DJ, I'd highly recommend DJ Productions Entertainment for your wedding or party!

Subject: Cristy C reviewed you on The Knot
 

You received a new review on The Knot!

Reviewed On 8/18/2022 by Christy C

Fred did an amazing job at my party and was fun to get to know throughout the process. We had a great conversation prior to the event so we could go over music and what kind of mood I wanted to set for the evening. Both of us were laughing within mins. My guests had a great time and danced the night away. I would 100% recommend DJ Productions and plan on using them the next time

Reviewed On 8/4/2022

Subject: Review From Sebastian Alves

 

Fred was absolutely amazing!! He was so organized and knew how to read the room so our wedding guests had the time of our lives. He also picked the perfect combination of songs to match the vibe of our wedding. He was so flexible and easy to work with. We cannot recommend Fred enough!!!

Subject: Jenny  reviewed you on The Knot

 

You received a new review on The Knot!

 

posted 07/26/2021

Fred was an outstanding DJ for our wedding! During the event, he was professional and friendly (in spite of us having a fairly large wedding party and quite a few toddlers to manage). He also kept the dance floor alive all night long - there was never a time where people left our dance floor because he did such a great job piecing our playlist together. Fred really allowed us to enjoy the evening by helping us stay on track with our schedule, playing great music, and giving all of us the spotlight. He also helped set-up and manage all sounds and mics for our outdoor ceremony and then moved everything inside for the reception.

Before our wedding, Fred met with us via Zoom (but was open to phone calls and in-person meetings as well) in order to make sure we collaborated and reviewed the itinerary for the day. We felt super comfortable putting our wedding day in Fred's capable hands. Overall, wow, just a great job! We highly recommend!

Subject: Claire reviewed you on The Knot
 

You received a new review on The Knot!

 

posted 11/03/2021

We loved our experience with Diamond Productions! Fred was our DJ and he was beyond fantastic! Communication prior to the wedding was great, he listened to our wishes and executed an outstanding wedding. We had such a fun time and are so thankful for the amazing memories he helped create on the dance floor! I strongly recommend

Subject: Claire reviewed you on The Knot
 

You received a new review on The Knot!

 

posted 11/03/2021

We loved our experience with DJ Productions! Fred was our DJ and he was beyond fantastic! Communication prior to the wedding was great, he listened to our wishes and executed an outstanding wedding. We had such a fun time and are so thankful for the amazing memories he helped create on the dance floor! I strongly recommend

Subject: Robert reviewed you on The Knot

You received a new review on The Knot!

 

posted 09/05/2023

Fred was above and beyond what we expected. The whole process with DJ Productions is so detailed and comprehensive that come the wedding day, we were all on the same page. Fred was great on the day of the event working through potential weather contingencies and making sure the officiant and groom were mic'd (which I had completely forgot about). Finally, he kept the reception moving like a well oiled machine and had people on the dance floor from start to finish. While the bride and I couldn't have asked for more, the best compliment I can give is the amount of people who told us after the fact how much fun they had, and Fred was a major part of that. Could not recommend highly enough.

Subject: Megan reviewed you on The Knot

 

 

 

You received a new review on The Knot!

 

posted 07/28/2021

Our number one goal for our wedding was that people had FUN. We left our music very open ended and requested that Fred read the room to keep people dancing and that’s exactly what he did. I think a DJ is a key component and Fred made our event super fun and his smile stayed on his face the entire night.

Bridget reviewed you on The Knot

posted 10/28/2021

DJ Fred is absolutely incredible! He did a great job DJing our wedding. He was prompt and organized as a host, directing the events at the receptions. He was amazing once the dance floor opened up! DJ Fred had the reception rocking from the minute the dance floor opened up until last call. We received so many compliments from our guests on our entertainment - some even saying they've never seen more people on the dance floor at a wedding.

He was also extremely helpful as we planned our reception details. Fred is extremely detail oriented, and he genuinely cares to curate the perfect event based on your wants. He set up multiple calls with us to go over the day-of schedule and provided many helpful tips based on his experience. Additionally, the DJ Productions Entertainment has an easy to use online portal to track all of your details, add must play songs, don't play songs, etc. I would highly recommend DJ Fred

Subject: Dragana reviewed you on The Knot



You received a new review on The Knot!

 

posted 06/15/2021

Fred was was an incredible DJ!!!! Very professional and wonderful to work with. Would highly recommened!!!!!!!

Subject: Katie reviewed you on The Knot



You received a new review on The Knot!

 

posted 07/17/2021

Fred was an excellent DJ for our June wedding. He met with us a few times via Zoom and made sure he knew exactly what we wanted in a DJ. He was patient with me when I still didn’t have everything together a week before the big day too! Our two big requests were to keep the dance floor dancing all night and to stick to our playlist. He did an excellent job of both of these! The online portal made it easy to submit our timeline and must-play songs for the evening. I had several people comment on how great the music was and how great a job Fred did. I would definitely hire him again!

Subject: Valeri reviewed you on The Knot

 

You received a new review on The Knot!

 

posted 07/27/2021

Fred was an amazing DJ and emcee. We got several comments through the night on how great he was. He played all the songs we requested and avoided all the songs/genres we did not want. If the dance floor was thinning out, he knew exactly how to get it crowded again. One of our major concerns for our wedding was that everyone would have a good time, and he definitely ensured that! You could also tell that he was enjoying himself and having a good time, which is great to see in a DJ. He was also very professional and easy to work with. He made sure the evening stayed on track with the timeline, as far as when we wanted to do toasts, speeches, specific dances, etc. Thanks Fred!

You received a new review on The Knot!

 

posted 10/04/2018

 The best DJ’s ever!! They consistently reached out to us to make sure our event was coordinated, had face to face, telephone, and email meetings with us! Their website with song requests, eliminations, and timeline planning was so helpful and we used it to provide to all the other vendors! Fred G. was our Dj for our wedding and he was the BEST! He knew what songs to play to get people of all ages involved and the up lighting package is a must! It literally changed the entire feel of the venue! This was important to us because we had our wedding and reception in the same venue space and the lighting transformed the feel from formal to party instantly! The array of music played was awesome but still appropriate for small children and young adults wanting to have a good time! My family enjoyed it so much that my cousin got Fred’s card so he could book him for a large party he is having!!!! This company is by far worth the money! They knew what they are doing, are friendly, professional, and so helpful!

You received a new review on The Knot!

 

posted 09/15/2017

To say Fred was fantastic would be an understatement. He was very professional and had extreme patience with me and my family. We live across the country in Washington so he was very flexible about communicating with me and my husband. He was always easily reachable and worked with us to make our big day perfect. The day of the wedding Fred made the reception run smoothly and his song choices kept the dance floor alive until closing time. I had a wonderful experience with Fred Green and I would suggest him to anyone that was in need of a DJ.

You received a new review on The Knot!

 

posted 04/15/2018

We knew that Fred Green from DJ Productions DJ Entertainment would be an excellent DJ from the very 1st meeting. He was very professional, detail oriented and his smile lite up the room. We provided Fred a long list of music for each part of the evening (ceremony, cocktail hour, dinner and most importantly - the dancing!). Fred did the research and mixed slow and fast songs throughout the night to keep everyone out on the dance floor from beginning until the end. Diamond Productions DJ exceeded our expectations and was significantly less expensive than other top rated DJs. Everyone loved Fred! We could not be happier with our experience and highly recommend DJ Productions DJ Entertainment.

You received a new review on The Knot!

 

posted 09/10/2017

They delivered over-the-top! Fred Green was terrific and with the online song selection, the songs were great. And the uplighting package made it a magical evening! Thank you!!

Subject: Caroline reviewed you on The Knot You received a new review on The Knot!

 

posted 12/20/2021

Fred was an excellent DJ for our wedding! He was very professional, courteous, helpful. On the day of the ceremony, he did a great job reading the room, and kept the party going. I definitely recommend him for anyone.

Reviewed On 11/13/2016 by Nicole L

For my wedding we had Fred Green from DJ Productions DJ. He made the night. I will/would recommend him to anyone. Not only was her extremely nice and well-mannered, he kept the party going all night. The biggest compliment on our wedding was "wow I have never seen a dance floor that was that full the entire night." We were looking to have a great time dancing the night away, and Fred helped us do just that. He was very kind, and met with us a few times prior. He called ahead of time to make sure everything would go smoothly, and that everyone's names were pronounced correctly. He also joined us at our rehearsal to make sure that our day was absolutely perfect, and it was. Definitely go with DJ Production Dj, and if you get Fred Green, you are lucky!

bottom of page